Member #

Risks and Effects

Hey there,

I got my N10 a month ago and I think about rooting it. But I'm still not sure

I rooted some android devices in the past and the only problems were idiots abusing privileges. How risky is rooting a N10 (using the genius N10 Toolkit)? I read I could reverse EVERYTHING so Google would not even know about the rooted device (just in case I'd send it back). Is that correct?

I am still not an android pro. Does rooting have any negative effects? AFAIK I can just install the SuperUser binary + app (and maybe BusyBox) and use the privileges but prevent apps from using them without my knowledge. Are these the only effects of rooting?

Sorry if these questions are dumb or were answered thousands of times ago but I heard rooting would be a different process on every device.

Thank you in advance

Member #
    Can I second that question! I have similar worries - and what if you are a proper newbie to android like me?

There are a few toolkits out there to make it easier but how good are they.... is one of them a particularly good place to start?

I very keen to give it a go but worried about being left with an expensive paper weight!

Any helpers?

Phone
    Galaxy Note 2, Note 3
    Tablet
    Nexus 7
    Member #
    Liked
    1514 times
    Welcome to the forum - both of you. We're delighted that you guys chose to join our forum!
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom

Member #

Thank you

Quote Originally Posted by UltraDroid View Post
    Welcome to the forum - both of you. We're delighted that you guys chose to join our forum!
    Thank you